Setting up 'React-Native' for the first time in "Ubuntu Linux"?

Want to learn Mobile Development? then react-native is the choice to choose!

First of all, you are using Ubuntu, which is a good thing, I truly feel that we the users of Ubuntu have an unfair advantage over 'windows users or to the extent above 'mac' users!

Let me tell you why. , so when I was setting up react-native on my system, during that time I was reading many articles and comments from people, and what I found was that the majority of errors were for 'Windows' users and hardly any Linux users there!

Ok now that was my story let's get to the point, how can you set 'React-native' on your machine,

Installing dependencies

  • Node

  • The react-native command line

  • a JDK

  • and Andriod Studio

Now you know what things you need,

Here is a detailed video guiding you step by step, on how to step up those dependencies and run your first app!

I hope you have successfully run your first app,
All the best, Let's keep building and make this world a better place.